Confit Duck with Broad Beans, Peas and Pancetta

Sunday lunch in my family has always upheld been as the best meal of the week, mainly due to Mum’s roast I think. A quick Sunday lunch with my brother still needs to be a bit special and the duck recipe in this months Gourmet Traveller fits the bill perfectly.

It was the first time I had made confit duck, so easy peasy. The only thing you have to watch in this recipe is that you cook the duck on the stovetop at the lowest heat possible. I think I panicked and let it get to a low simmer a few times and I thought it ended up a little overcooked. I did a one stop shop for this and they only had pancetta, not speck, so that’s what I used. It’s a acceptable substitute.

Otherwise this is an easy recipe, from Press Food and Wine in Adelaide, that I would make again. You can find the recipe on the Gourmet Traveller website here.

4 thoughts on “Confit Duck with Broad Beans, Peas and Pancetta

Leave a Reply

